Academic Calendar ABOUT

Spring 2013

Wed. Jan. 2 Spring 2013 Degree Application Submission Available for UNDERGRADUATE & GRADUATE students.  Those students who expect to complete degree requirements by the Official Degree Conferral Date (below) must apply via the web
Wed. Jan. 23 Classes Begin at 8:00am
Final Registration Day; Last day to register without a late fee
Thu. Jan. 24 Late Registration begins. Late registration fee charged
Sun.-Mon. Jan. 27-28 UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver to Register/Add 8week1 course
Mon Jan. 28 Last Day to add 8 Week 1 course without permission of instructor
Tues.-Wed. Jan. 29-30 UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver to Register/Add Semester Length Course
Wed. Jan. 30 Last day to add Semester Length course without permission of instructor
Last day to add 8 Week 1 course with permission of instructor
Last day to drop 8 Week 1 course without receiving “W”
Tue. Feb. 5 Last Day of Late Registration for the semester
Last day to add Semester Length course with permission of instructor
Last day to drop Semester Length course without receiving a “W”
Last day to formally audit a course (information can be found on the University web site)
Fri. Feb. 15 Spring 2013 UNDERGRADUATE Degree Applications due - submit via web
Tue. Feb. 19 Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)
Fri. Feb. 22 Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)
Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 1 course
Mon Mar. 11 8 Week 1 Final Examination Period Begins
Midterm Point
Tue.  Mar. 12 8 Week 1 Final Examination Period Ends
Wed. Mar. 13 8 Week 2 classes begin - 8:00am
Fri. Mar. 15 Classes Suspended
Sat. Mar. 23 Classes Resume
Sun.-Mon. Mar. 24-25 UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver to Register/Add 8week2 course
Mon Mar. 25 Last day for GRADUATE students to drop Semester Length course ( “W” assigned)
Mon Mar. 25 Last day to add 8 Week 2 course without permission of instructor
Tue. Mar. 26 Passover – Classes in Session
Under existing State law (Education Law §224-a), campuses are required to excuse without penalty individual students absent from class because of religious beliefs and to provide equivalent opportunity to students to make up study or work requirements missed because of such absences.
Wed. Mar. 27 Advance Registration for Summer and Fall 2013 begins
Thu. Mar. 28 Last day to add 8 Week 2 course with permission of instructor
Last day to drop 8 Week 2 course without receiving “W”
Fri. Mar. 29 Spring 2013 GRADUATE Degree Applications Due-Submit via the web 
Sun.-Mon. Mar. 31-Apr. 1 Easter – Classes in Session
Under existing State law (Education Law §224-a), campuses are required to excuse without penalty individual students absent from class because of religious beliefs and to provide equivalent opportunity to students to make up study or work requirements missed because of such absences
Fri. Apr. 5 Last day for students to make up Incomplete grades from Winter or Fall 2012
Mon Apr. 8 Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop Semester Length course ( “W” assigned)
Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for Semester Length course
Wed. Apr. 17  Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ( “W” assigned)
Mon Apr. 22  Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ( “W” assigned)
Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 2 course
Wed. May 1 Last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Spring 2013 graduation           
Wed. May 8  Last Day of Classes
Last Day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive “W’s”
Thu. May 9 Reading Day
Fri. May 10 Final Examinations Begin
Fri. May 17  Final Examinations End
Sat.-Sun. May 18-19  Spring 2013 Commencement Weekend
Sun. May 19 Official Degree Conferral Date Spring 2013
Tue. May 28 Summer Session Begins
Fri. Aug. 16 Summer Session Ends

 

THE WORLD WITHIN REACH