Inauguration Committee

Inauguration Committee

Committee Co-Chairs

Katharine Briar-Lawson
Dean, School of Social Welfare

Fardin Sanai
Vice President, University Development/Executive Director, The University at Albany Foundation

Inauguration Coordinator

Christy Doyle
Director, University Events Office/Inauguration Coordinator


Francis Agyemang
President, Student Association

Christine Binney
Associate Director, University Events Office

Peter Bloniarz
Dean, College of Computing and Information

Jennifer Carron
Director, Marketing Services

Dolores Cimini
Assistant Director for Prevention and Program Evaluation/Director, Middle Earth Peer Assistance Program/Adjunct Clinical Professor, School of Education

Ajon Crump
Programming Director, Student Association

John Delano
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Atmospheric Sciences

Vince Delio
Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Jim Dias
Vice President for Research

Fred Doyle
Director, Web Services

Peter Evans
Associate Director, University Events Office

Patrick Ferlo
Director, Performing Arts Center and Page Hall

Susanna Fessler
Professor of Japanese Studies, Department of East Asian Studies/Past Chair, University Senate

John Giarrusso
Associate Vice President, Finance and Business

William Hedberg
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of the Provost

Mary Hunt
Director of Communications, Rockefeller College

James Hyde
Assistant to the President, Finance and Administration

Brian Keough
Head of the M.E. Grenander Department of Special Collections and Archives

Keith Kirtley
Plant Department Liasion for Special Events

Suzanne Lance
Assistant Director, New York State Writers Institute

Cecilia Lauenstein
Director of Development Operations, University Development

Alan Lizotte
Dean, School of Criminal Justice

Andi Lyons
Professor/Lighting Designer/Chair, Department of Theatre/Past Chair, University Senate

Diana Mancini
Assistant Dean, School of Criminal Justice

Kristin Marshall
Director, News and Communications

Lee McElroy
Vice President for Athletic Administration and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics

Robert Miller, Jr.
Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare/Director, Research Training, Center for the Elimination of Minority Health Disparities

Paul Miller
Director, Digital Media

Tamra Minor
Chief Diversity Officer and Assistant Vice President for Diversity & Inclusion

John Monfasani
Distinguished Professor, Department of History

Aran Mull
Inspector, New York State University Police

Phil Nasca
Dean, School of Public Health

Deb Oriola
Program Manager, School of Public Health

Stephen Pearse
Executive Director, University Auxiliary Services

Sue Phillips
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Cynthia Riggi
Assistant Vice President, Student Success

Janet Riker
Director, University Art Museum

David Rousseau
Dean, Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy

Lee Serravillo
Executive Director, Alumni Association

Don Siegel
Dean, School of Business

Beth Skrobela
Director of Communications and Assistant to the Dean, School of Education

Susan Supple
Office of the President

Pavel Terpelets
Representing GSO

Michaela Torres
Student Advocate

Miriam Trementozzi
Associate Vice President for Community Engagement, Office of the President

Stephanie Wacholder
Director, Special Projects and Strategic Partnerships, School of Social Welfare

Renee Wallingford
Assistant to the Dean, Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy

Ben Weaver
Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs and Administration

Cara White
Associate Athletics Director for Facilities, Scheduling & Game Management

Geoffrey Williams
University Archivist

Elga Wulfert
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences